It’s Not All About Me

My female human reminds me that my blog should not just be about me all the time. Occasionally I have to blog about my adopted brother Mike. (If you want to read Mike’s story see Taking Chances: The Mike Chronicles)

In my post Month of “The Herd” I shared that while the miniature schnauzer Greta (a master at human management) stayed with us for a week, Mike became obsessed with her bed and wanted to lie in it all the time. Well for Christmas (yes Mike and I get Christmas presents, we are key family members!) Mike got the same type of bed:

2017-01-16_09-09-56_9142017-01-16_09-11-11_0412017-01-16_09-10-37_398

It is his “kitchen orientation spot” and the humans keep it in the kitchen so he can be cozy while they are in there cooking.

Alright that was enough about Mike, here is a photo of me (and Mike) waiting in our “living room orientation spot”. We wait here and “schnauzer-stare” at the humans while they are sitting and watching TV until they let us out the patio door behind us:

2017-01-16_00-10-41_528.jpeg

We look slightly irritated because we are waiting to go out, not posing for photographs!

Postscript

Speaking of Christmas, my male human got this awesome T-shirt from my female human’s brother as his holiday gift – I highly approve!

2017-01-16_11-06-37_653.jpeg

Leave a Reply

