Happy Snowy New Year

Happy New Year from Mike and I. We have been hunkering down in snowy Central Oregon.

Our humans insist on taking us on two walks a day, even in this crazy weather! Here is Mike recently on our walk:

2017-01-01_11-50-54_328.jpeg

Mike in the Winter Wonderland

I won’t stop on the walk long enough to be photographed, I just want to “do my business” and get back to napping in my slippers.

2017-01-03_12-43-51_391.jpeg

Hoping to spend most of the winter “slipper-sleeping”

These are actually now MY SLIPPERS – my male human got new slippers (see post New Slippers!) and he gave his old slippers to me (I keep them in my “Slipper Kingdom” area of the living room next to the sofa).

I just want to say thank you to everyone who signed up to follow my new blog. I will keep coming up with opinions to share!

Stay warm (unless you already live somewhere warm…and if so, I am seething with envy…)

Brrr.

2 thoughts on “Happy Snowy New Year

  1. Gray Barn Designs says:

    Sassy,
    I don’t like slippers as much as I like feet with socks! I always rest my head on someone’s foot, even if I don’t know them very well. It makes me even cuter when I do this. Enjoy your slipper sleeping and don’t feel bad, it’s cold in Ohio too. I sometimes don’t get my walk due to something called “wind chill”.
    xo
    Sadie Sue

    Liked by 1 person

    • tierneycreates says:

      Sadie – you still understand the foot smell obsession whether it is socks or slippers – you and I are kindred spirits! Try not to overdose the humans on your cuteness – remember “with great power, comes great responsibility”!

      Like

Leave a Reply

