Is the 4th of July Over Yet?!?!?

I do not pay attention to most human holidays, unless the involve food being dropped on the floor (like a piece of turkey on Thanksgiving). There is one holiday I hate – The 4th of July! Why do human neighbors insist on terrorizing me with those terrible sounds my humans refer to as “boom-booms”?

My humans try to be supportive by staying at home once it gets dark on the 4th of July, closing up the windows, and putting on the TV loudly (usually they have some type of movie marathon) to distract me from the sound.

I guess it would not be so bad if it was just ONE DAY OF TERROR. Instead humans in our neighborhood need to explode those boom-booms a week before and a week after the 4th. It is like they never tire with the excitement of big scary sounds.

It is at these times I know THE WORLD WOULD BE BETTER RUN BY DOGS. It is just a matter of time before the dogs finally take over and then there will be no more rowdy loud boom-booms!

img_0661.jpg

Hiding under my female human’s sewing machine…

Leave a Reply

