The Magical Recliner

My magical area for deep blissful napping is the footrest of the recliner. I was not sure if I wanted to share the experience with Mike. He is usually assigned to snuggle with the human sitting on the sofa.

My preferred spot is on the footrest of the recliner AND I will stare at a human sitting in the recliner until they engage the recliner footrest into the “up” position and invite me up. What is the purpose of a human sitting in the recliner if not to RECLINE? 

I finally decided to let Mike join a human and myself on the recliner. Although he did not get the hang of laying on the footrest but he still fell into a deep cozy nap like I do on the recliner.  It is magical!

img_0122.jpg

Leave a Reply

