Mike and His Ball

My adopted brother Mike is obsessed with his BALL! Constantly he is asking: “Please human take me outside and throw the ball!” and “I do not care that you just threw the ball with me an hour ago, I need more BALL!”. It is the first thing he thinks of when he wakes up in the morning. He cannot wait to jump out of bed in the morning and rush outside to get some “am ball throwing” before he eats breakfast.

He has an outside ball (blue) and he has an inside ball (orange). He likes to just walk around with the ball in his mouth. My humans did get him a set of special rubber balls for dogs that are difficult to chew up and safe on his mouth. Regular Tennis balls can be dangerous to a dog’s mouth and if chewed up can cause problems in our tummies. Just Google “tennis ball dogs” and you will see articles warning against giving dogs tennis balls to chew on.

So far Mike, as much as he chews and slobbers on his ball, has not managed to really chew it up at all. He has managed to annoy me with his BALL obsession but I am trying to be patient with him.  My humans continue to find him cute and highly entertaining. I suspect however they have low thresholds for being entertained.

Leave a Reply

