Getting Air

This post was originally posted on the tierneycreates.com blog’s Schnauzer Snips’ page 05/26/2014

Just a quick post today – I wanted to share with you the joys of “getting air” – hanging your head outside the car window while the car is moving fast. I had to negotiate for quite a while with my humans to get them to relax and let me do this – they had some stupid safety concerns. The final compromise was that I could put my head outside the car with the windows rolled all the way down if I was in some weird three to four point “safety holds”. One of my humans has me on her lap, with my leash on and attached to her left arm and secured several loops. Then she has to also hold my collar…I mean necklace…as well as one of my legs. It is so restraining but at least I get to GET AIR.

Nothing beats the feel of your head out the window with the rush of the wind blowing your beard and the sensation of running fast – “running like the wind”! More humans should try this (not small humans but adult humans) and if necessary have someone do one of those 3 to 4 point safety holds on you…

Leave a Reply

